Higher Education Solutions

 

Strengthen your campus community engagement.
Connect, engage and safeguard your community so they’ll be prepared and become empowered about their safety.

Learn More

 

Remove communication barriers with one platform for campus notifications and student safety.

umbrella-icon-blue

Reach Out Across Channels

When severe weather, a crime or an adverse event happens, notify your entire community with just three clicks across voice, text, email, digital signage, website, social media, desktop alerts, sirens and more.

airplane-icon-purple

Enhance Student Engagement

Build positive relationships with your student community by empowering them to interact with campus officials to share or report timely information in the way they feel most comfortable — through anonymous tip texting.

Engage Employees

Communicate With Everyone

Easily communicate with everyone on campus, including students, contractors, parents and other temporary guests by implementing a text to opt-in feature that integrates with your current mass notification system.

Reach your campus when seconds count.

Mass notification systems are an integral part of how colleges and universities like yours communicate with students, faculty and staff. The safety and the security of your campus community depends on how well your campus safety officials, emergency managers, CIOs and administrators are prepared for an emergency, as well as communicate directions and information.

Higher education institutions aim to ensure students, faculty and staff are informed during emergency drills, severe weather, power outages and other events. They’re also looking for ways to encourage students to share key information, so they’ll be empowered about their safety.

Download Product Sheet

small-icon-check-darkblue-white

CIOs and IT

Ensure your messages get delivered by implementing a mass notification system consisting of a public safety grade infrastructure of multiple carriers, carrier networks and aggregators, and geo-redundant data centres.

small-icon-email-orange-white

Campus Communications 

Get all departments on the same page by having one communications platform with no limits to messages and recipients. Send targeted messages by segmenting your lists and assigning administrative rights by role, preventing a delayed response and alert fatigue.

small-icon-shield-green-white

Campus Safety and Security

When an emergency strikes, send messages out simultaneously through text, email, voice calls, social media, desktop alerts, sirens and digital signage — all from a single launch point in three clicks.

small-icon-people-blue-white

Emergency Management

Encourage your campus community to be active participants in emergency planning with a two-way communications app extension connecting them directly with campus officials during emergencies and routine events.

Solutions for the Higher Education Industry

Protect Them Anytime, Anywhere

A tornado, power outage or a crime can happen on your campus in a moment’s notice. Rave Alert™, the leading mass notification system, allows you to send messages to students, faculty and staff, whether they’re on or off campus. Send notifications simultaneously through text, social media, digital signage and more in three clicks from any Internet-connected device. 

rave-alert-multi-modal

Bolster Student Connections

Allow students to discreetly and anonymously report crimes or suspicious activities with Rave Guardian™, a custom-branded mobile safety app. The app offers two-way communication for students to contact campus safety officials directly to provide them with key information for response strategies and enhanced situational awareness.

 

Expand Your Communications

If a large-scale incident occurs, parents, contractors, guest lectures, camp visitors, sports fans and other visiting guests may be unaware of an imminent threat. A text to opt-in feature, which integrates into Rave Alert, allows institutions to temporarily communicate with campus visitors and ensures everyone on your campus will be informed.

 

Recent Trends

Emergency Preparedness Drill Checklist for Higher Education Institutions

Learn what questions you need to ask so you can determine if your mass notification system is equipped for the next emergency. You may only have a few minutes to alert students, faculty, staff and others.

Get the Checklist

Emergency Preparedness Drill Cover Thumbnail_2020
Schedule a Meeting

Talk with an expert

Have questions about your communication solution options? Talk with a Rave communications expert to learn how we can support your needs.

SOLUTIONS POUR LES ÉTABLISSEMENTS D’ENSEIGNEMENT SUPÉRIEUR

 

Renforcez la participation communautaire sur votre campus.

Contactez, impliquez et protégez votre communauté pour que chacun soit préparé et se sente habilité face à sa propre sécurité.

APPRENEZ-EN PLUS

 

Éliminez les obstacles à la communication avec une seule plateforme qui comprend les notifications sur le campus et une sécurité accrue pour les étudiants.

umbrella-icon-blue

Rejoignez vos gens par tous les modes de communication

Lorsque survient une tempête, un acte criminel ou un incident, avertissez toute votre communauté en trois simples clics pour lancer un message par appel vocal, texto, courriel, enseigne numérique, site Web, réseaux sociaux, alerte sur écran d’ordinateur, sirène et plus.

airplane-icon-purple

Améliorez la participation étudiante

Bâtissez des relations positives avec votre population étudiante en leur donnant le pouvoir d’interagir avec les responsables du campus et de partager ou de rapporter des renseignements en temps opportun d’une façon qui les met les plus à l’aise – un texto anonyme.

Engage Employees

Communiquez avec chacun

Communiquez aisément avec tout le monde sur le campus, y compris les étudiants, les entrepreneurs, les parents et autres visiteurs temporaires par l’entremise de la fonction d’adhésion par texto, qui s’intègre à votre système de notification de masse actuel.

Rejoignez votre campus quand chaque seconde compte

Dans les cégeps et universités, les systèmes de notification de masse font partie intégrante des communications avec les étudiants, les membres de faculté et autre personnel. La sécurité de vos gens sur place dépend de la façon dont les responsables, les gestionnaires d’urgences, les dirigeants principaux de l’information et les administrateurs sont préparés face à une situation de crise, ainsi que la façon dont ils communiquent les directives et autres renseignements.

Les établissements d’enseignement supérieur visent à assurer que les étudiants, les membres de faculté et autre personnel sont bien informés pendant les exercices d’urgence, les intempéries, les pannes d’électricité et autres incidents. Ils cherchent aussi des façons d’encourager les étudiants à partager des renseignements essentiels, pour que ces derniers se sentent habilités face à leur propre sécurité.

 

TÉLÉCHARGEZ LA FICHE PRODUIT

 

small-icon-check-darkblue-white

Dirigeants principaux de l’information et les TI

Assurez-vous que vos messages sont bel et bien reçus en mettant en oeuvre un système de notification de masse, dont l’infrastructure est de calibre pour la sécurité publique, qui comporte de multiples transporteurs, réseaux et agrégateurs, ainsi que des centres de données dotés de la géo-réplication.

small-icon-email-orange-white

Communications sur le campus

Ralliez tous les départements sur une seule plateforme de communication, sans limite de messages, ni de destinataires. Expédiez des messages ciblés en segmentant vos listes et en affectant les rôles administratifs selon le poste, ce qui aide à prévenir les réponses tardives et la fatigue liée à la fréquence d’alerte.

small-icon-shield-green-white

La sécurité sur le campus

Lorsqu’une situation d’urgence survient, expédiez simultanément des messages par texto, courriel, appel vocal, réseaux sociaux, alerte sur écran d’ordinateur, sirène et enseigne numérique – d’un seul point de lancement, et ce, en trois clics.

small-icon-people-blue-white

Gestion des urgences

Encouragez votre communauté sur le campus à devenir des participants actifs dans la planification des urgences au moyen d’une extension d’appli de communication bidirectionnelle. Cette dernière les connecte directement aux responsables du campus pendant les situations d’urgence et autres incidents de routine.

Solutions pour le secteur de l’enseignement supérieur

Protégez-les en tout temps et en tout lieu

Une tornade, une panne d’électricité ou un acte criminel peut se produire sur votre campus en un clin d’œil. Rave AlertTM, le principal système de notification de masse au Canada, vous permet d’expédier des messages aux étudiants, membres de faculté et autre personnel, qu’ils se trouvent sur place ou non. Envoyez des notifications en simultané par texto, réseaux sociaux, enseigne numérique et plus, en seulement trois clics, depuis un appareil connecté à Internet.

rave-alert-multi-modal-FR

Stimulez la connexion des étudiants

Permettez aux étudiants de rapporter discrètement, et de façon anonyme, tout acte criminel ou activité suspecte grâce à Rave GuardianTM, une appli mobile à l’image de votre institution. Cette appli offre une communication bidirectionnelle directe entre les étudiants et les responsables de la sécurité sur le campus pour offrir à ces derniers des renseignements essentiels à l’élaboration de stratégies d’intervention et prendre pleine connaissance de la situation.




 

Élargissez votre champ de communication

Si un événement de grande envergure se produit, il se peut que les parents, entrepreneurs, chargés de cours invités, visiteurs, partisans et autres personnes sur les lieux provisoirement ne soient pas au courant d’une menace imminente. Au moyen d’une fonction d’adhésion par texto qui s’intègre à Rave Alert, votre institution peut communiquer temporairement avec les visiteurs sur le campus et s’assurer que chaque personne sur les lieux soit bien informée.

 

TENDANCES RÉCENTES

Liste de contrôle pour exercice de préparation aux urgences pour les établissements d’enseignement supérieur

Découvrez quelles questions vous devriez poser pour déterminer si votre système de notification de masse est assez robuste pour parer à la prochaine situation d’urgence. Vous pourriez n’avoir que quelques minutes pour avertir les étudiants, les membres de faculté et autres.

OBTENEZ LA LISTE DE CONTRÔLE

Emergency Preparedness Drill Cover Thumbnail_2020
PLANIFIEZ UNE RENCONTRE

Discutez avec un expert

Avez-vous des questions au sujet de vos options de solutions en communication? Discutez avec un expert en communication Rave pour découvrir comment nous pouvons vous aider.